Tuesday, 14 July 2009

Julian Casablancas 'Phrazes For The Young'

Julian Casablancas is wrapping up work on his debut solo recording scheduled for release this autumn on Cult Records / Rough Trade.

The eight songs were written and recorded over the last 12 months with studio work completed in Los Angeles, New York City and Nebraska. The project was produced by Jason Lader with additional production by Mike Mogis.

The album, entitled 'Phrazes for the Young', features all new material written by Casablancas, a founding member of The Strokes.

For an album preview and additional news visit www.juliancasablancas.com

No comments:

Post a Comment